MEET OUR STAFF

Doug Merkel, General Manager
(812) 678-8304
Doug@plrws.net

 

The GM manages all PLRWSD departments, handles all public relations communications, serves as project leader on major construction projects, oversees safety program, and serves as the liaison to the Board of Directors keeping them informed of operations, finances, and policies.

Shawn Kluesner, Operations Manager
(812) 678-8350
Shawn@plrws.net

 

The Operations Manager plans, organizes, and directs the maintenance, construction, and operations functions of the District. 
The Operations Manager also assists in the preparation and administration of the annual departmental budgets, monitoring expenditures. 

Jerry Allstott, Water Plant Superintendent
(812) 678-8314
Jerry@plrws.net

 

The Water Plant Superintendent oversees the operation and maintenance of the Water Intake and Treatment Facilities, supervises the Certified Operators, monitors and controls water quality and communicates test data to water customers, reviews and submits monthly reporting, assures all rules and regulations are followed, and updates the Board.

Troy Wheeler, Sewer Treatment Superintendent
(812) 678-5171

Troy@plrws.net

The Sewer Superintendent oversees the operation, maintenance, and financial performance of the Sewer Treatment and Collection Facilities, supervises the Certified Operators, reviews and submits monthly reporting, and assures all rules and regulations are followed, and updates the Board

Toshia Rosenbaum, Customer Accounts
(812) 678-8301
Toshia@plrws.net

 

Customer Service maintains customer data base, assists customers with all service related issues including new accounts, billing, leaks, payment processing and collections, and coordinates collection activities.

Brianne Heeke-Knies, Meter Department
(812) 678-8319
Brianne@plrws.net

The Meter Department manages the District’s meter reading, testing, replacement, billing, and service installations. Responds to emergencies and operational items relayed to the Meter Department from the Customer Service Department or from the answering service.

Kathy Mathies, Meter Department
(812) 678-8305

 

The Meter Department manages the District’s meter reading, testing, replacement, billing, and service installations. Responds to emergencies and operational items relayed to the Meter Department from the Customer Service Department or from the answering service.

Joe DeKemper, Safety Director
(812) 678-8327
Joe@plrws.net

The Safety Director is responsible for human safety programs and risk management including property and liability insurance, claims against the District and workers compensation.

Craig Adams, Controller
(812) 678-8306
Craig@plrws.net
The Controller directs all activity of General Accounting including general ledger fund accounting, cash and investments, accounts receivable, accounts payable, construction and cost accounting, fixed assets, and debt service and all activity of Customer Service including problem resolution, billing, and collections.

Luke Woolems, Human Resources & Information Technology

812-678-8307

Luke@plrws.net

 

The Human Resources Specialist is responsible for policy development and implementation, onboarding, benefit management including insurance, retirement, and leave.